Take what you get

After a bad night in the woods my mute was very low. Rain hadn’t stopped for the whole night and Denmark showed his worst side. 


 

I tried to cycle for two more hours. When I finally reached the center of Herning, a big town in the middle of Denmark, I was so annoyed by the weather that I made the decision to leave my bike close to the trainstation and continue by trains. 

 
 

To me was this decision not about giving up on the trip, I just skated as long as there was something else to experience and I also biked as long as this felt good to me. When the weather turned so bad for days, this seemed to me like another fateful advice to change direction.

 

 
To me this also didn’t mean that the journey would end up here. I always wanted to visit a good friend in Hamburg, I’ve still got the invitation of those guys I met in the hostel in Oslo and so far I’ve never been to Berlin. Let’s see what the next days will bring!
Kommentar verfassen

